top of page

My eyes have stopped focusing recently

The hills roll endlessly under a sunny sky as a soft breeze sways me and the trees. I play a sorrowful tune effortlessly and the wind howls along.


I am happy enough to play a sad song I am happy enough to play


The song sounds sweet and I let it play and I am okay


with the trees and the hills and the sky and today


and I will not interject.


I don’t think all chickens hatch from eggs, so I couldn’t tell you whether the song is sweet because I play well or I’m not listening.


Even worse, My eyes have stopped focusing recently.


I noticed it first while driving I looked to a speed limit sign for some guidance: I could not read it.


It progressed quickly and now I can hardly read at all.


Am I better at seeing?

or

have I not been looking



bottom of page